Skip to content

One Night Band Crush: Henry Beguiristain

July 28, 2009

To find out more about/purchase tickets to Boston Band Crush’s One Night Band please visit: http://www.onenightbandboston.com
RSVP: Facebook Event!

Check back each day for more interviews with our participants!

When glory-rock-guitar god Henry Beguiristain is not busy singing for groundbreaking rock ‘n’ roll super group Aloud, he enjoys chewing bubble gum and kicking ass. And he’s all out of bubble gum.

Boston Band Crush Interview:

BBC: What Boston rockers, past or present, would you most like to have a One Night Band with?
HB: John Mayer spent some time in Boston, yea? Would he qualify? I’d pick him, because it’d make it that much easier for me to clock him with a bat. Don’t get me wrong, he’s probably an alright guy and everything; but whenever I’m ambushed by his music all I want to do is punch someone in the throat. Twice.

BBC: What Boston rockers, past or present, would you most fear having a One Night Band with?
HB: Brendan Boogie. Bad things happen when we hang out. He once had me convinced me that manslaughter isn’t a felony if you leave a signed letter of apology at the crime scene. Don’t listen to him, kids. I fell for that like eight or nine times.

BBC: What is your normal song or part writing process? Will writing three songs in a single day drastically differ from your usual approach to creating music?
HB: My personal songwriting process is fairly chaotic, random, and disorganized, so writing three songs in a single day may actually work out well for me. The most obvious, drastic difference is Jen not being there to ask me if whatever songs I’m working on have any discernible verses. (They don’t.)

BBC: What Boston band do you have the biggest crush on right now?
HB: There are so many good bands in Boston today… If I answer this, I’d only list a bunch and invariably leave out bands I didn’t mean to leave out. Total cop-out answer, but what can ya do (aside from forming a super-super-supergroup whose sheer volume would put Bang Camaro to shame…but that goes without saying).

http://cache.reverbnation.com/widgets/swf/15/widgetPlayer.swf?emailPlaylist=artist_103351&backgroundcolor=EEEEEE&font_color=000000&shuffle=&autoPlay=false
Aloud
Quantcast

One Comment
  1. Photo from Henry's audition for the role of the blue bird of unhappiness in "Follow That Bird." He lost the role to Big Bird. How'd he not see that coming?

Leave a Reply

