Skip to content

Show Crush: Girlfriends (tour kickoff/EP release) / Doomstar! / Four Eyes at Great Scott TONIGHT!

July 1, 2010

Girlfriends have got to be my favorite band in this town that I haven’t actually seen yet. I know, I know! What’s wrong with me? It’s not like they don’t play plenty – they do. And it’s not like I’m just lukewarm on their music – in fact I reallyreallyreally love it. So I guess I just suck.

You can *not* suck by going to Great Scott tonight and seeing Girlfriends off on their upcoming tour. They’re releasing a new EP at this show and sharing the bill with the also red-hot Doomstar! and Four Eyes. It’s only seven bucks.

And let me know how it was, because alas, I don’t think I can make it to this one either. <–SUCK

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

