Skip to content

Show Crush: Mrs Danvers at the Apple store today

February 25, 2011
I would write a book if I believed you’d take a look.  – “Can’t Help It,” Mrs Danvers
I’m not saying that I became a crusher so that if ever Mrs Danvers came home from New York to grace our fine town with their even finer musical gifts, I could write a show crush that they might feast their eyes upon.  I’m not saying the mere chance of that would be worth every last unicorn, odd appearance of the word “bazinga,” and ever-so-gentle public deadline reminder that comes with the rookie crusher territory.  I’m not saying that if such a miracle did come to pass, I’d exploit my crusher privilege to make myself and my love known to them.  (I ❤ YOU MRS DANVERS!)  I’m just saying Mrs Danvers is playing a free show at the Boylston St. Apple store at 6 o’clock today and if you go, you won’t be able to help but love this band.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

